Calendar‎ > ‎

Hebrew School Special Events - 2015/2016

- for information about our Hebrew School, click here

Parents, siblings and students are invited to the events below...

Sunday, September 13 – First Day of School 

Sunday, September 27 - Sukkot at the Farm (Vancouver Jewish Community Supplementary School Sukkot Program)

Friday, October 16 – Shabbat Dinner 

Saturday, November 21 – Movie Night

Sunday, December 6 – Louis Brier Hanukkah Concert. Meet at Louis Brier at 9:45.  Return to Beth Israel around 10:45 (parent volunteers needed)

Sunday, December 13 - Beth Israel's Chanukiah Funhouse - 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.  Free for Hebrew School Students.

Saturday, January 16 – Family Havdallah

Sunday, January 24 – Tu B’Shevat Program

Saturday, April 23 – Second Night Family Seder

Sunday, May 8 – Yom Ha’atzmaut at School

Friday, May 13 – Shabbat Dinner

Sunday, June 12 – Hebrew School Shavuot

Sunday, June 19 – Last Day of School/Graduation


Click here to see some of our special events from 2014/2015.