Morning Minyan Monday – Friday: 8:00 am (except statutory holidays), Evening Minyan Monday – Friday: 6:00 pm

Loading Events

 

 

From Sorrow to Joy: The Spring Holidays
Tuesdays at 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT
Schechter Registration Link

Join faculty of the Schechter Institutes in Jerusalem for an exploration of the holidays in the period between Pesah and Shavuot.

• 4/6: Prof. Doron Bar, “Memory and Commemoration in the Development of Yad Vashem”
• 4/13: Rabbi Dr. Reb Mimi Feigelson, “From Sorrow to Joy: the transition from Yom Hazikaron to Yom Haatzmaut”
• 4/27: Rabbi Prof. David Golinkin, “Why Do We Celebrate Lag Ba’omer and How?”
• 5/4: Rabbi Chaya Rowen Baker, “Jerusalem Built Up – A City Knit Together” (Psalm 122:3): How does Jerusalem unite the Jewish people?”

What Should Zionism Look Like in an Era of a Confident and Strong Jewish State?
Wednesdays at 8 PM ET / 5 PM PT
Collaborative Series Registration Link

Can the various flavors of Judaism’s enduring focus on the Land of Israel translate into a new Zionist ethos? Join JTS, the RA, the Schechter Institutes and Ziegler for a collaborative ScholarStream series, in which teachers representing each institution will explore these and other questions—re-examining some of Zionism’s key ideas, moments, and challenges, from its earliest origins and into the 21st century.
Class details coming soon. Sessions meeting on 4/21, 4/28, 5/5, 5/12